The new boss
Joe's 67 year old chain-smoking ass has only been gone 12 days and already Scott (the new boss) has been the victim of his shitty work habits. He has had to pay a hundred bucks in order to balance out the money on site when the audit came out incorrectly. Today he said that he thought Joe was a "total fuck-up". How right on the money he is I don't think he'll ever actually realize. Needless to say, Scott is pissed.
I'm elated, though! I no longer am gloomy and miserable when coming into work - I don't exactly look forward to it, but at least I don't dread it anymore. I'm just so happy that I don't have to be around that crusty old man with his nicotine-orange-stained-fingers and his breath that smells like warmed over death that I can actually get through a day of work without wanting to quit. It's really quite refreshing.
As for the new boss - he seems pretty decent and good. At the very least, he can carry on a conversation that isn't work related (a problem MANY have in this particular career field) and I think we're going to get along just fine. Not that we have much time to get along...
I'm planning on being out of here by fin July and on the road starting my Latin America trip w/ Lulu by mid-Sept after a quick reprieve in the USA catching up with family and friends. I'm excited about that trip.
No one's perfect, least of all me, but Joe was even less so.
I only write this because I know no one (except my dear sweet wonderful Lulu) will read this.
